Unable to parse the servers's response

Discuss technical problems and post workarounds to known issues.
User avatar
kerkef
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:27 pm

Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby kerkef » Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:33 pm

Hi! I have this problem...
I tried to restart launcher, but he doesn't work.

http://imgur.com/JAvlNqr

User avatar
relampago
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 838
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby relampago » Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:30 am

Hi!
There could be 3 reasons for this issue:
- You have a very old launcher. New version is availavle here: http://starfalltactics.com/starfall/StarfallSetup.exe
- You tried to do it during maintenance
- You have connection problems
I'm watching you!

User avatar
godrage
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:57 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby godrage » Thu Feb 22, 2018 2:06 pm

Hello :)
I have the same Problem:

Often i have this Parse error.
The only way i found to bypass it, is to keep clicking retry... There is a moment it's working. But it will still be difficult to play as it could never stop loading on any loading screen. (i once made my character..)
But my connection is working fine anywhere else.
However, my connection speed is slow: 7 Mbit/s (up 1Mbit/s)... Could it be the problem? I don't think so, but then...?

edit: nah, impossible to stay longer than 3 seconds ingame. :)

User avatar
relampago
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 838
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby relampago » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:09 am

Hello :)
I have the same Problem:

Often i have this Parse error.
The only way i found to bypass it, is to keep clicking retry... There is a moment it's working. But it will still be difficult to play as it could never stop loading on any loading screen. (i once made my character..)
But my connection is working fine anywhere else.
However, my connection speed is slow: 7 Mbit/s (up 1Mbit/s)... Could it be the problem? I don't think so, but then...?

edit: nah, impossible to stay longer than 3 seconds ingame. :)
Hello!
Sadly, I don't have any solutions for you now:(

You can try removing "always seed' option in the launcher (click on the gear sign). May be it will help you a bit here.
I'm watching you!

User avatar
godrage
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:57 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby godrage » Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:32 pm

Thanks for your reply relampago. :)
I just found something!!! :D
I had "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WerFault.exe" blocked by my security program. :)
Until now i never had any problem, but for Starfall Tactics, seems this windows'program is needed. :)
I gave autorisations, and now i'm downloading the update. I'll come back later to tell if it solves everything or if i get more "parse" errors. ;)

User avatar
relampago
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 838
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby relampago » Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:55 am

Thanks for your reply relampago. :)
I just found something!!! :D
I had "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WerFault.exe" blocked by my security program. :)
Until now i never had any problem, but for Starfall Tactics, seems this windows'program is needed. :)
I gave autorisations, and now i'm downloading the update. I'll come back later to tell if it solves everything or if i get more "parse" errors. ;)
Wow, great, thank you for the tip! Glad that everything is ok now:)
I'm watching you!

User avatar
godrage
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:57 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby godrage » Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:18 am

Wait no, it was a false positive. Sorry. :'(
I still have unable to parse, i can't finish the download. xD
Putting down my security programs doesn't help.

User avatar
relampago
Community Manager
Community Manager
Posts: 838
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby relampago » Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:40 am

Wait no, it was a false positive. Sorry. :'(
I still have unable to parse, i can't finish the download. xD
Putting down my security programs doesn't help.
After you first launch the launcher, there is a big screen asking if you want to permit this program access to the internet. Maybe something was wrongly chosen there... Check it here:
Control Panel \ All Control Panel Items \ Windows Defender Firewall -> additional parameters -> rules for incoming connections -
find starfalllauncher there, delete it. Then launch launcher again and make sure you allow it access in the right way now.
^ it's for win 10, but should be almost the same for win 7
I'm watching you!

User avatar
godrage
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:57 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby godrage » Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:58 am

Thanks for your help.
But this doesn't works. :'(
I once set Win7 compatibility and it worked.. once. (another false flag. xD)
But before the recent update i had my game up to date, and i also had this "connexion problem" with the game itself (not only the launcher).
I think, maybe, there is specific windows service needed for starfall tactics, and this service is deactivated on my computer, or something like that.

User avatar
diehard25
WC 2017 Participant
WC 2017 Participant
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Unable to parse the servers's response

Postby diehard25 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:43 am

Thanks for your help.
But this doesn't works. :'(
I once set Win7 compatibility and it worked.. once. (another false flag. xD)
But before the recent update i had my game up to date, and i also had this "connexion problem" with the game itself (not only the launcher).
I think, maybe, there is specific windows service needed for starfall tactics, and this service is deactivated on my computer, or something like that.
Hayo)
If problem still exist, try to use RAR of game client (latest actual version usually pinned in general Discord channel).
If it won't help, try to traceroute a path to game server (185.63.189.34) and see, if something is blocked the path.
And third - there are UE4PreRequisites.exe installer deep into game folder - try to install it (it deliver all needed stuff for game into your system).

I hope this would help ;)

Best regards, Konstantin
Ship Fitter Tool
(chmod -x chmod) - моя первая команда в Линуксе :(


Return to “Technical Issues”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron